Biggest Baby Shower Ever!

Yesterday, for the first time I went to a baby expo. I usually see the huge baby expo near the intrepid museum and all the cruise boats and always I am DYING to go in but now I can! *EEEEEP* 

I looked all over the web, looked everywhere, and I found one in NYC. There are some in Jersey that are catching my eye but of course, NYC is closer and I was so excited to step foot into it! It was hosted by Big City Moms and it was called The Biggest Baby Shower Ever. So of course, caught my eye, attention, and money extremely quickly. I brought a couples pass for around $150 and it came with a gift bag, which usually you think nothing of because of the fact that I’ve been to expos, conventions and all that good stuff yet I have never received an amazing gift bag. The event was at the Metropolitan Pavilion from 5:30 – 9:30 p.m. 

Erik and I walked in, because yes of course I made him go to hold the bags! He and I walked in to tons of women, booths, and companies in front of us. Companies that I needed to speak to regarding safety and seeing product testers for what we want to get peanut. Immediately, we turn to our left and see Pampers, we sign up with them, get codes and we also got entered into their give-away. We walked through about five or six aisles and already our bag was full with brochures, samples, free goodies, treats for the mama bear, some treats for papa bear, drinks, and more. I was in utter amazement. I got to see products that I’ve had my eye on already and got to see them in action, we picked a car seat/stroller that would be perfect and I found out healthy things for peanut! We received free pampers, free pacifiers, free bottles, and I swear I was in mom heaven. This was ONLY the first floor. The second floor had panels to listen to anything you had questions on from safety, feedings, and a couple more things but I didn’t get to go in because this mama bear was definitely tired. I got free cheese (which is what I’m currently craving), I found out how to add peanuts into peanuts feedings once it reaches four months so he/she does not have an allergic reaction, and Erik and I got free food. We found booths that even had health questions and that’s a big win for me because I want to make sure peanut is a healthy baby completely and not like his mama lol! I think I’d have a heart attack 😩

Once we got home, we opened up the THREE huge bags we came home with and a box and all gender neutral items. Of course I wanted to see all the goodies we received and I was so impressed. We made out with four boxes of diapers, five different bottles (which two being the brand that I’m looking into), about five or six pacifiers, snacks for me and the baby, at least 6 different baby wipes with a carrying case! As a future mama, I definitely recommend going to this baby expo! I fell in love and I know I’ll continue going because they have things from baby up until toddler. I loved it and Erik liked it, because of course he won’t admit he had fun 😉
*i am in no way affiliated with Big City Moms, this is just my experience *

Published by

N.Rarity

Nina Marie is a 25 year old Bronx native. She has her bachelor's degree in English Literature and she is working on her master's in Early Childhood Education. She has a love of Disney and animals. She was diagnosed with Budd-Chiari Disorder, Myeloproliferative Disease, and a Jakk-2 Mutation at the age of 19. While going through several surgeries and most doctor's appointments, she realized that the best way to get through this hard time was to put it out in the open. Thank You.

Leave a comment